Artist Lab Species Politics

info@clubreal.de english Osloer Str. zwischen Nr. 107 und 108
13359 Berlin
Organism Democracy and Club Real invite 6 cultural workers/activists/researchers concerned with the diversity of humans and other species to an ... Artist Lab Species Politics

The barrier-free streetcar stop Osloer Stra├če/Prinzenalle is about 80 meters away on foot. There are no parking facilities nearby. You can find more information on accessibility on the Organism Democracy website.

The venue is accessible from Osloer Stra├če via a short walk (10 meters). Unfortunately, you can only enter the organism democracy on foot, as there are some steps leading down at the entrance. We would need a ramp, then accessibility could be provided, at least in the main lounge area. The paths of the overgrown forest are too narrow for a wheelchair and uneven.

This event will take place in english.

Organism Democracy and Club Real invite 6 cultural workers/activists/researchers concerned with the diversity of humans and other species to an artist lab where we exchange perspectives aimed at dismantling right-wing ideologies behind the common demand for rights for “nature”.

The invited artists were selected on the basis of their proximity to certain organisms and their projects. We would like to propose an experiment and an artistic practice exchange in which the guest artists are invited to present a relevant contribution by speaking as a species and from the perspective of a species in relation to the question: Where does your species place itself on the political spectrum of humanity (left, center, right)? specific forms of domination of the selected species should be taken into account (e.g. swarm mentality, etc.). We propose to start from a collection of texts, narratives or accounts of the life of species that challenge evolutionary thinking towards a complex, richer and non-hierarchical understanding of life.

Gues artists & Organismen:
Yann Colonna as a date palm (input: weaknesses of contemporary left-wing positions)
Marie Pierre Leroux as a slime mold (input: coexistence/symbiosis as a principle of life)
Michelle Marie Letelier as Huiro (Macrocystis pyrifera)
Marcela Moraga as a zebra mussel (Input: Creatures of contaminated diversity – guerrilla actions)
Georg Reinhardt as a fire ant (input: ant pacifism)
Nat Skoczylas as Lichen (Anarchist)


Where: Bildhauerwerkstatt des BBK Berlin, Osloer Str. 102, 13359 Berlin, more information here https://organismendemokratie.org/en/where/berlin-osloer-str/

Mulled wine reception at Organismendemokratie Berlin Osloer Stra├če, Saturday November 18, 19.00 – 21.00, in the urban forest between Osloer Str 107 and 108, all welcome, please register in advance so that we can buy enough mulled wine and apple punch.

Artist Lab Species Politics

info@clubreal.de english Osloer Str. zwischen Nr. 107 und 108
13359 Berlin
Die Organismendemokratie und der Club Real laden 6 Kulturschaffende/Aktivisten/Forscher, die sich mit der Vielfalt der Menschen und anderer Arten beschäftigen, ... Artist Lab Species Politics

Die barrierefreie Tramhaltestelle Osloer Straße/Prinzenalle ist ca 80 Meter Fußweg entfernt. Es gibt keine Parkmöglichkeiten in der Nähe. Mehr Informationen zu Barrierefreiheit findest du auf der Website von der Organismendemokratie.

Der Veranstaltungsort ist von der Osloer Stra√üe √ľber einen kurzen Fu√üweg (10 Meter) erreichbar. Leider kann man nur zu Fu√ü die Organismendemokratie betreten, da am Eingang einige Stufen nach unten f√ľhren. Wir w√ľrden eine Rampe ben√∂tigen, dann k√∂nnte Barrierefreiheit gegeben werden, zu mindestens im Hauptaufenthaltsbereich. Die Wege des verwilderten Waldes sind zu schmal f√ľr einen Rollstuhl und uneben.

Die Veranstaltung findet in englischer Sprache statt.

Die Organismendemokratie und der Club Real laden 6 Kulturschaffende/Aktivisten/Forscher, die sich mit der Vielfalt der Menschen und anderer Arten besch√§ftigen, zu einem K√ľnstlerlabor ein, in dem wir Perspektiven austauschen, die darauf abzielen, rechte Ideologien hinter der gemeinsamen Forderung nach Rechten f√ľr die „Natur“ zu demontieren.

Die eingeladenen K√ľnstlerinnen und K√ľnstler wurden auf der Grundlage ihrer N√§he zu bestimmten Organismen und ihren Projekten ausgew√§hlt. Wir m√∂chten ein Experiment und einen k√ľnstlerischen Praxistausch vorschlagen, bei dem die Gastk√ľnstler eingeladen sind, einen relevanten Beitrag zu pr√§sentieren, indem sie als Spezies und aus dem Blickwinkel einer Spezies in Bezug auf die Frage sprechen: Wo ordnet sich Ihre Spezies im politischen Spektrum der Menschheit ein (links, Mitte, rechts)? spezifische Herrschaftsformen der ausgew√§hlten Spezies sollen ber√ľcksichtigt werden (z.B. Schwarmmentalit√§t, etc.). Wir schlagen vor, von einer Sammlung von Texten, Erz√§hlungen oder Berichten √ľber das Leben von Arten auszugehen, die das evolution√§re Denken in Richtung eines komplexen, reicheren und nicht hierarchischen Verst√§ndnisses des Lebens herausfordern.

Gastk√ľnstler & Organismen:
Yann Colonna als Dattelpalme (Input: Schwachstellen der zeitgenössischen linken Positionen)
Marie Pierre Leroux als Schleimpilz (Input: Koexistenz/Symbiose als Prinzip des Lebens)
Michelle Marie Letelier als Huiro (Macrocystis pyrifera)
Marcela Moraga als Zebramuschel (Input: Kreaturen der kontaminierten Vielfalt – Guerilla-Aktionen)
Georg Reinhardt als Feuerameise (Input: Ameisenpazifismus)
Nat Skoczylas als Flechte (Anarchist


Wo: Bildhauerwerkstatt des BBK Berlin, Osloer Str. 102, 13359 Berlin, in englischer Sprache, mehr Informationen hier:   https://organismendemokratie.org/en/where/berlin-osloer-str/

Gl√ľhweinempfang¬†in der¬†Organismendemokratie Berlin Osloer Stra√üe, Samstag 18. November, 19.00 – 21.00, in dem urbanen Wald zwischen Osloer Str 107 und 108, alle willkommen, gerne Voranmeldung, damit wir gen√ľgend Gl√ľhwein und Apfelpunsch kaufen.¬†